Thursday , 22 February 2018
Breaking News
Home » Banner » Kalpana to quit YSRCP & join TDP
Kalpana to quit YSRCP & join TDP

Kalpana to quit YSRCP & join TDP

Vijayawada: Exodus of YSR Congress Party MLAs to Telugu Desam Party continues in the State.  YSRCP MLA from Pamarru Assembly constituency in Krishna district is all set to join the Telugu Desam in the presence of Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu at 2 p m on December 23 at the residence of the CM in Tadepalli mandal of Guntur district. She will be the 21st MLA to quit YSRCP and join TDP this year. The TDP president Kala Venkata Rao told The Hans India that Uppuleti Kalpana  decided to join the Telugu Desam Party in order to develop her Assembly constituency. He said the TDP would welcome the leaders and MLAs of other parties if they wanted to join Telugu Desam Party for the development of their Assembly constituencies. He said many YSRCP leaders were impressed with the performance of Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu and development of State in the TDP regime. He said YSRCP MLAs who joined the Telugu Desam Party have claimed they could not continue in that party due to the dictatorial attitude of Y S Jaganmohan Reddy.  He said so far only one MLA’s name has been confirmed. Asked about other MLAs who could quit YSRCP, he declined to comment saying he could not reveal other names. Strength of YSRCP in the Assembly will come down from 67 to 46 with the exit of Uppuleti Kalpana tomorrow. However, speculations are high that two more MLAs from Krishna district may join the TDP. But, the leaders have not announced their intention as yet.  Uppuleti Kaplana is the second MLA from Krishna district to join TDP. Earlier, MLA from Vijayawada West Jaleel Khan had switched to TDP The YSRCP won five Assembly segments in 2014 Elections. Kodali Venkateswara Rao alias Nani was elected from Gudiavada, Meka Pratap  Apparao from Nuzvid, Jaleel Khan from Vijayawada West, K Rakshana Nidhi elected from Tiruvur and Uppuleti Kalpana from Pamarru. Now, the YSRCP strength in Krishna district will come down from five to three only while the strength of TDP will increase from 11 to 12 with the joining of Kalpana.  Kaikalur segment is represented by BJP leader and Health Minister Dr Kamineni Srinivas. Krishna district has 16 Assembly constituencies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


CAPTCHA * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.